Street address:

Etelä-Tapiolan lukio
Ahertajantie 5
02100 Espoo
 

Postal address:

Etelä-Tapiolan lukio
PL 3234
02070 ESPOON KAUPUNKI

 

www: www.etela-tapiola.fi

 

IB Information

Enquiries should be made to the IB Coordinator David Crawford 

 

Street address: Ahertajantie 5, 02100 Espoo   

Postal address: PL 3234, 02070 ESPOON KAUPUNKI, Finland

Principal Anni Virnes, tel. 040 6393990, anni.virnes@espoo.fi 
IB Co-ordinator David Crawford, tel. 09 8163 9109, david.crawford@opetus.espoo.fi

School code: 0267, section code: 809



Principal Anni Virnes anni.virnes@espoo.fi  040 6393990
School Secretary Inka Kling inka.kling@espoo.fi 040 6394 384
IB Coordinator David Crawford

david.crawford@opetus.espoo.fi

09-81639109
Vice-Principal Elina Oja elina.oja@espoo.fi 040 5070718
Facility manager Anu Juslin anu.juslin@espoo.fi 043 825 1300
Study guidance counsellor Kukka Tast kukka.tast@opetus.espoo.fi 043 8246623
Study guidance counsellor Mikko Saxberg mikko.saxberg@opetus.espoo.fi 043 8245204
Special needs teacher Elisa Manninen elisa.manninen@opetus.espoo.fi 050 301 8454
School nurse Mari Lähde

mari.p.lahde@espoo.fi

046 8773790
Social worker Liisa Nybacka

liisa.nybacka@espoo.fi

050 5721134
School psychologist Kristiina Laakso

kristiina.laakso@espoo.fi

043 6368063

Teaching staff

The email addresses of teaching staff are usually shown in the form firstname.surname@opetus.espoo.fi The letters ä and ö are compensated with a and o without any markings. If a teacher´s address is different from the above this will be indicated in the text.
Björklund-Vuojala Jaana JBj French B, Swedish
Chatterjee Ira ICh Business Management, CAS coordinator, 21F class tutor
Crawford David DCr IB Coordinator, History, Extended Essay Supervisor
Gustafsson Tom TGu Mathematics
Hänninen Jyrki JHä Physics
Jatkola Kristiina KJa Physical Education (girls)
Kivimäki Noora NKi Finnish B
Kleemola Leena LKl Visual Arts, 19G class tutor
Koponen Ruut RKo Librarian, Extended Essay advisor
Lahdenperä Riikka RLa Finnish A1: Literature, Finnish B, Finnish as a Second language, School-supported student supervisor
Laine Anniina ALa Mathematics, Chemistry
Lumme Rosa RLu Mathematics, Chemistry, 21G class tutor
Matooq Mohammed MMa Mathematics, Physics, 20F class tutor
Piri Matti MPi Music
Rantanen Lauri LRa Biology, Theory of Knowledge, 20G class teacher
Saxberg Mikko SAX Study Guidance (pre-DP and IB2)
Seuri Salla SSe Finnish B
Tast Kukka KTa Study Guidance IB1
Vasileiadou-Turkka Marianthi   MVa English A Language and Literature, 19F class tutor
Väänänen Antti AVä Physical Education (boys)

 

 


How to find us


Show bigger map


Student welfare

School nurse
Mari Lähde
tel. 046 877 3790
mari.p.lahde@espoo.fi

School psychologist
Kristiina Laakso

kristiina.laakso@espoo.fi

tel. 0436368063

Study guidance counselor
Kukka Tast
tel. 043 8246623
firstname.surname @opetus.espoo.fi

Social worker
Liisa Nybacka
tel. 050 5721134
firstname.surname @espoo.fi

Special needs teacher
Elisa Manninen
tel.  050 3018454
firstname.surname @opetus.espoo.fi


Parents' association

THE ETELÄ-TAPIOLA LUKIO PARENTS' ASSOCIATION

The aim of the parents' Association (PA) is to support teaching and schooling in our lukio. The PA plays a central role in fostering dialogue between students, teachers and parents.

All parents/guardians of the student body are automatic members of the PA. Its governing board includes parent teacher and student representatives. Funding is reliant upon voluntary contributions by members.

In practice the PA has funded numerous acquisitions which benefit the entire school community. These purchases include a whiteboard for the auditorium, clocks for the classrooms, plants in the foyer, coat hooks for the cloakroom and various other facilities for daily use.

The PA actively seeks cooperation with partners which give young people the opportunity to familiarize themselves with future career and study options. The PA may also call for additional parents' evenings on topics of concern/interest to parents.

You are warmly welcome to get involved!

Voluntary membership contributions can be made to the following account:

Recipient:    Etelä-Tapiolan vanhempainyhdistys ry
Account:     111230-307972
Reference:  5157